A is for… Animals of Farthing Wood

image

A is for the basis to our wedding theme; Animals of Farthing Wood.

Animals of Farthing Wood was one of my favourite childhood stories and I loved the TV show as I got a little older. Because Dan and I met at the nature reserve where I work we thought it’d be nice to tie it all in together and use it for our wedding theme!

When I first started looking into stationery and I came across Hannah from Love-Doodle, I forwarded her a couple of inspiration images and the poster picture from the Animals of Farthing Wood film was one of them! She took this very un-weddingy idea on and used shadow images of different UK wildlife animals featured in the film and animals found on the nature reserve where we met throughout our stationery!

image

One thought on “A is for… Animals of Farthing Wood

Leave a Reply

