Wedding Report – Gifts for the Wedding Party

RosemaryCPhotography (48 of 456)To say thank you to our wedding party we bought them all presents.

For our Groomsmen we bought them personalised railroad spike bottle openers from an American seller on Etsy, a bottle of drink and presented it in a wooden box that I hand-stamped a message onto.

For our Bridesmaids, I made them each a goody bag which contained a thank you card, Yankee candle, pen, jewellery box, necklace and earring set and a wine glass with a name charm. I also bought them their dresses, shoes, hairband and shawl and paid for their hair and makeup to be done.RosemaryCPhotography (2 of 456)

RosemaryCPhotography (54 of 456)

For our parents I bought them a thank you card, a personalised glass plaque that said thank you for all their support, a heart shaped handwarmer set and a personalised Mother of the Bride/Groom hanky. I also made my Mum a little photobook from Blurb with pictures of us when I was younger.

For Dan I went all out with presents. He is so fab and he does so much for me and our little family, that I thought he deserved to be spoilt! So I made him a Groom’s box full of goodies! The box included a ‘How to be a good Husband’ book, an original hardback copy of Disney’s Robin Hood (as that’s my favourite film and he’s my Robin Hood – aww), a mint condition X-Men wedding comic, a certificate for the adoption of two lobsters from the Padstow Lobster Hatchery (a place we visited whilst on our holiday to Cornwall where we got engaged), a wedding card from Professor Brian Cox (as Dan is a MASSIVE fan), a watch, his favourite lip balm, a personalised book about us and our relationship (based on the questions from the Oh So Cherished Gorgeous Groom Book), a little ‘I love you’ wallet card, a wedding day card and a personal letter from me to him.

I actually devised a treasure hunt around our house which finally led him to the box of presents. I hid little clues around our house which eventually led to the hiding spot. By the time he got all the clues and worked out where his present was hidden I’d been at my Mum’s for a few hours. I checked my phone after dinner to see a text from Dan saying how surprised/chuffed/amazed he was with all his presents which really made me smile. None of the presents I got him had any great value to them, but I thought he’d appreciate the meaning behind each of them which he did.

One thought on “Wedding Report – Gifts for the Wedding Party

Leave a Reply

