Wedding Report – Photography

RosemaryCPhotography (39 of 456)Until we got engaged and started looking at photographers, I had no idea how expensive they were! I knew there was skill to it, but I didn’t realise it’d be £1000+ worth!

I knew we wouldn’t be able to afford that with our already stretched budget, but luckily my sister (and one of my Bridesmaids) works in the media business and one of her friends owns a photography business! So we decided to book her! And because she was recommended to me by my sister we got a discount! Woo! My main requests from her was that she took photos of all my family and got lots of shots of Dan and myself together using the beautiful outdoor surroundings of our venue. We decided to book the smallest package; this included photographing the Bridal party getting ready in the morning, capturing the ceremony, taking all the formal and family photos after the ceremony and then head off when we sat down for the meal. This worked out really well for us; on the day it was dark outside when we sat down to eat, and so the only thing she’d be taking photos of if she have had stayed longer would be us eating (which is never attractive!).

She managed to capture some fab photos that I can’t wait to put up around our house!! Our favourites are the ones taken outside in the venue grounds as the colours of my dress and Dan’s suit are so striking against the trees and grass!

Most of the photos used throughout my wedding report were taken by Rosemary during our wedding day.

Check out her website here!

2 thoughts on “Wedding Report – Photography

  1. Pingback: Chris and Erin's Fighting Illini Engagement Session

Leave a Reply

