Wedding themes of 2013

I spend A LOT of time researching weddings; mainly to find things to include in my wedding! Through spending all these millions of hours on Pinterest and Google, I’ve noticed some of the wedding trends throughout the year!

So here are my top three wedding themes of 2013…

Vintage

The vintage wedding theme has been creeping up in the wedding world over the last couple of years and I feel that this year it has really peaked! From vintage dresses, to vintage centrepieces, all things with a nod to the past have been REALLY popular!

Rustic

As a devoted lover of all things rustic myself, I’ve noticed the popularity of natural and rustic items increasing! When we decided to have a rustic styled wedding back in 2011 we thought we were being quite original – but although I haven’t seen many UK brides taking it to quite the same level as my fiancĂ© and I are, I have noticed more items that could be included in a rustic wedding being stocked in high street shops like The Range and Dunelm Mill which are famous haunts for brides-to-be so I guess its on the up!

Cadbury Purple

Cadbury purple is EVERYWHERE this year! On one of the wedding Facebook groups I am a part of, there is 20 Brides with Cadbury purple as the main colour in their colour scheme. I love Cadbury purple as it’s such a rich colour and looks beautiful as Bridesmaid dresses. I do think it’ll start to dip off in the next year as there have been SO many weddings this year and I think a new colour will increase in popularity.

I can’t wait to see what is in store for 2014!

Leave a Reply

