Product Review: Jo Malone Peony and Blush Suede Perfume

A while back I entered a ‘competition’ to receive a sample of the new fragrance from Jo Malone; Peony and Blush Suede. This was WEEKS ago and I’d kind of forgotten about it, but this morning a little black package dropped through my letter box and my Jo Malone sample was inside!

20130926-115725.jpg

I don’t really have a perfume ‘type’ – I don’t exclusively like certain brands and in general I will turn my nose at the majority of perfumes I sample (I usually pull an ugly screwed up face and move away quickly!). But every so often I come across a fragrance I LOVE. And the Jo Malone Peony and Blush Suede is officially on that ‘Love List’.

This fragrance is the perfect mix of everything; its floral enough to be girly, but not so sickly sweet that it’d make you feel like you were eating pick n mix. You just smell GREAT when wearing it. Its the perfect wedding day fragrance. Its also the perfect everyday fragrance. It is just a fragrance for life in general. Its a classic smell that suits everyone.Its not a cheap perfume and its one I’ll have to save up for (£78 for 100ml), but I’m going to put it on my Christmas list in the hope that some generous will buy it for me as I absolutely love it!!

I’m giving it 10 out of 10!!!

Leave a Reply

