Introducing LLLM’s guest blogger, Stef…

In addition to introducing you to lots of lovely ladies who are my ‘Real Brides and Brides-to-be’ I have also recruited Stef and she is our new regular ‘guest blogger’. In otherwords, you’ll be hearing a lot from her over the next few months!!

Stef, like the rest of us is also planning her wedding to her lovely fiance, Ciaran. She will be writing an article once a month to share her plans, achievements and progression with her wedding. If you’re a prolific blog reader you may recognise her from Rock My Wedding, as she is also one of their Real Brides (yes, she gets everywhere!!).

Here is her introduction….

Your name… Stef

Partner’s name… Ciaran

Your ages… 23 & 21

20130827-172816.jpg

How did you meet?…

I met Ciaran at a church youth group. My first memory of him is at the church holiday club we were helping out at: he was dressed as an archaeologist acting out the drama – very impressive. However we flirted for about 6 years as we grew up and I moved away for university, but I never felt it was the right time. That was until the end of summer 2011 just before I went back to Edinburgh for my final year and that was us. Many hours spent on the train to see each other cemented our conviction that we were for keeps.

Engagement story…

I am afraid it this is not a very romantic story. Becoming a couple was our big decision. When that was made it was practically a given we were going to marry. Within months it had been mentioned and we spoke about it every so often, so after several failed attempts at speaking to my Dad, Ciaran got suited and booted in his finest and drove me to my favourite local Jewellers: Finnies. (http://www.finniesjewellers.co.uk/) He bought the ring that I chose, we went for lunch, we revelled in it all, but we were too excited and he never asked. So the next day he took me round to the coast to these WWII defence ruins near a lighthouse and got down on one knee in the mud; and I said yes.

Wedding date: 12th April 2014

Wedding venue: St Columba’s Church of Scotland Bridge of Don

Reception venue: Glen Tanar Estate Ballroom

Colour scheme/theme… Rustic Country Spring / pastel purple

How did you decide on your colour scheme/theme…

Purple is both of our favourite colour so that was an easy decision. When we moved the wedding to April the idea of having a spring wedding was just perfect, so the hue changed to pastel purple. Tulips are my favourite flowers, along with snowdrops and other spring flowers; I just got more and more excited about the spring, new life, and new beginning feel. We both love the outdoors and Glen Tanar has a country shooting lodge feel to it so we have gone for a rustic feel with lots of hessian/burlap with a touch of glamour with lace.

Describe your wedding in 10 words.. Love, Marriage, Commitment, Ciaran, Stef, Community, Joy, Fun, Rustic, Beautiful

How much planning have you done so far…

So far we have booked our Church, Minister, venue, caterer, photographer, videographer and band. I have my dress and Ciaran has his Kilt. We have sent out our save the dates to our guests and we have started making decoration mock ups and invite mock ups; all DIY!

Next thing to tick off the ‘to-do’ list…

We need to decide on the final design and make our invitations, and also make some venue decorations. We still need to book the florist, hairdresser and make-up artist.!!

Photos courtesy of Ten21 Photography, Love my Dress and Style Me Pretty

2 thoughts on “Introducing LLLM’s guest blogger, Stef…

  1. Pingback: 3 for 3 #fallbeauties and your Wedding Day | Nail Bytes

Leave a Reply

