Introductions..

I am 140 days away from becoming a wife. 140 days. That’s not long really is it?!

However, having had 766 days (to date)  to get used to the idea, I’ve come to the realisation that I’m pretty damn excited.

If you’ve stumbled across this blog by chance, then let me introduce my story so far and our wedding to be.

My fiance and I have been engaged since July 2011.. we got engaged in Cornwall after 1 year and 4 months together. Our wedding isn’t necessarily the ‘traditional fairytale’ wedding; in fact, its a crazy mish-mash of what makes us, us. We’re having a winter woodland themed wedding in a small manor house in the countryside. We met at the nature reserve where I work and so it really sums up where we began.

Expect lots of photos and DIY projects over the next four and a half months…

x-x-x

Leave a Reply

